Reviews

Michael
12/27/2021
They frequently get the order wrong, omitting items. We called and they said they would refund. But, this is frustrating and a common occurance!
Kendra
12/7/2021
Yaki udon didn’t have much flavor
Jen
10/10/2021
Love this place. So fresh and easy choices for us to make
Anna
9/21/2021
Delicious food!
Katie
4/14/2021
Disappointing takeout once again. After enjoying them for 2 years, the past 2 takeout orders have been less than enjoyable. Scallop sushi replaced with surf clams without checking, fish tasted off.
Colby
4/9/2021
The wait time was exactly as reported, staff was very friendly, and the food was excellent!
Abby
1/29/2021
Very frustrating that i couldnt get an estimate of how long the order would take before i placed it. Once i placed the order, i got notification that it would take an hour, which was much longer than expected. Even worse, it actually took almost 2 hr
Gabe
1/23/2021
they made ME call them to see if my order was ready 20+ minutes after they estimated
Trevor
11/7/2020
Service too long
Samantha
11/4/2020
Wish I would get notified when food was ready.
Pamela
10/30/2020
Great food, but still haven't worked out a system for picking it up. Its good.
Tania
9/25/2020
Very good sushi!
Brian
7/25/2020
This was an excellent experience, I can't wait to try your food again!
Soumya
7/10/2020
Really small portions
Kyle
6/26/2020
Good was great. Took forever to prepare.
Karen
6/19/2020
had to wait an hour and 10 min when estimated 45-60 min wait time but it was worth it. So good!
Ingrid D
6/17/2020
Best lunch deal ever. Bento box!
Sheri
6/3/2020
Excellent!
Carly
5/16/2020
Forgot my miso soup but everything was good otherwise.
Kristina
5/12/2020
It was delicious! We especially loved the chef sushi rolls we ordered.
Miranda
4/21/2020
It was warm
Emily
4/19/2020
It took a little longer than stated online but I know it's been hard for restaurants.
Jordan
3/6/2020
It was great!
Monica
1/17/2020
the lunch specials are amazing! They filled me up during my short lunch break and were very tasty. Also came with miso, and a opted for a ginger cooler, all was under $20! I know where I will be coming more often for lunch! THANK YOU TAKARA
Kristie
10/1/2019
Fantastic food and great service
Kristie
9/14/2019
Excellent food
Maurice
6/3/2019
Very tasty, shumai were yummy and rainbow roll very good. Wife loves the puppy love roll.
Carter
6/2/2019
Food was good as always
Carter
5/31/2019
Mmm sushi
Ellie
5/4/2019
Delicious! Thanks!
Rose
3/23/2019
Our favorite sushi! Always fresh and yummy!
Nicholas
2/15/2019
Food is always great. We arrived to pick up an hour and a half after we ordered, but it took another hour from time we arrived. I think they forgot about us or werent checking the online order service. It was very busy and warned there would be a prolonged wait time on Valentine’s Day but 2.5 hours is excessive time to make 3 rolls.
Denver
2/15/2019
We had to wait, which is expected for Valentines Day, but it was worth the wait, everything was delicious and we will definitely continue to order from them.
Glenn
2/12/2019
Service was everything you could expect from a high class sushi joint, the sushi was a bit less than what I was expecting based on the location and intended cliental.
Carl
1/12/2019
Always a yummy treat
Mallory
1/11/2019
Order was ready for pickup at the correct time and no mistakes in the order. Also very delicious :)
Kerry
12/21/2018
Delicious.
Tugba
11/30/2018
We love Takara 88, it's our go to for excellent sushi, miso soup, salad, edamame, etc. We live only a few blocks away and feel so blessed to have such a wonderful place nearby.
Brad
11/15/2018
I always love the food at Takara 88!!
Natasha
8/5/2018
loved it
Lauren
8/2/2018
I’ve never had an issue with Takara 88. Friendly staff, amazing food, good pricing. Definitely recommend!
Lauren
8/2/2018
Always amazing!
Anne
7/12/2018
On time and really yummy!
Lyndsay
4/25/2018
Amazing—always done on time, always fresh and delicious.
Sara
4/24/2018
So delish. Love takara 88
Michael
2/6/2018
Very good!
Theo
2/4/2018
Really nice food, value for money, fast service.
Nastassja
2/1/2018
Always fresh, delicious, and ready when I come to pick it up! Favorite sushi in the area :)
Any questions please call us.